Hardin County Agricultural Society Reorganizes

Acting President Brad Murphy, brought the Hardin County Agricultural Society Reorganizational Meeting to order, with fifteen members present.

Brad Murphy read the election results for directors.  There were 22 members who cast votes for 5 positions.  All positions were uncontested.  Austin Eibling and Jake McFadden will hold Director at Large positions until 2025.  Corey Ledley and Christa Rarey will keep their Township Director positions until 2025.  Liberty Township has a new director until 2025, with Meghan Yoakum securing that position.  There are 4 Townships with vacancies, those being Lynn Township, Taylor Creek Township, Buck Township and Jackson Township.  Newly elected Directors were then sworn into office by Judi Cronley, Notarizer. 

Corey Ledley and Charlie McCullough moved to keep Brad Murphy as President and Craig Stump as Vice President.  Motion passed unanimously.  Nominations were closed by Corey Ledley and Charlie McCullough.  Motion passed unanimously.

Officers and Directors for 2022 are:  Brad Murphy, President and representation for Dudley Twp. Director; Craig Stump, Vice President and representation for Washington Twp. Director; Judi Cronley, Secretary/Treasurer; Dan Beale, Director representing McDonald Twp.; Craig Decker, Director representing Marion Twp.; Austin Eibling, Director at large representing Marion Twp.; Steve Harpster, Director representing Roundhead Twp.; Corey Ledley, Director at large; Charlie McCullough, Director at Large; Jack McBride, Director representing Cessna Twp.; Jake McFadden, Director at Large; Grant Mizek, Director at Large; Zach Rambo, Director at Large; Christa Rarey, Director representing Pleasant Twp.; Andrew Scharf, Director at Large; Nathan Weaver, Director representing Goshen Twp.; Meghan Yoakum, Director representing Liberty Twp.; and Rob Wilson, Director representing Blanchard Twp.

It was noted anyone interested in being a director, for an appointed one-year term, are encouraged to write a letter to the Hardin County Ag. Society.  Any person can be appointed to an open position, regardless of the township they live in. 

Jake McFadden and Nathan Weaver moved to keep regular meeting dates to the first Wednesday of each month at 7pm. There are two board meeting dates with adjustments.  The July Board Meeting will meet the week after July 4th, July 12th and the September Board meeting will meet one week before the fair, August 30th.   Motion passed unanimously.

Next year’s reorganizational meeting will follow the Agricultural Society’s Annual Meeting on Saturday, Nov. 4th, 2023.

Jake McFadden moved to adjourn, and Nathan Weaver seconded the motion.  Motion carried.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *